Regional CEQA Contacts

For the quickest solutions to your problems, check if your question has already been answered on the Q&A page before reaching out.

Jump to a contact by selecting a region on the map:

CDFW Regions map CDFW Region 1 map location CDFW Region 2 map location CDFW Region 3 map location CDFW Region 4 map location CDFW Region 5 map location CDFW Region 6 map location CDFW Region 7 map location

1 - Northern Region

Serving Del Norte, Humboldt, Lassen, Mendocino, Modoc, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama and Trinity counties

(530) 225-2300 |

2 - North Central Region

Serving Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, El Dorado, Glenn, Lake, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sacramento*, San Joaquin*, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo* and Yuba counties
*Note: These counties are split between regions. See detailed map.

(916) 358-2900 |

3 - Bay Delta Region

Serving Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, Sacramento*, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, San Francisco, San Joaquin*, Solano, Sonoma, and Yolo* counties
*Note: These counties are split between regions. See detailed map.

(707) 428-2002 |

4 - Central Region

Serving Fresno, Kern, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Monterey, San Benito, San Luis Obispo, Stanislaus, Tulare and Tuolumne counties

(559) 243-4005 |

5 - South Coast Region

Serving Los Angeles, Orange, San Diego, Santa Barbara and Ventura counties

(858) 467-4201 |

6 - Inland Deserts Region

Serving Imperial, Inyo, Mono, Riverside and San Bernardino counties

(909) 484-0167 |

7 - Marine Region

Serving the entire California coastline from border to border

(831) 649-2870 |


For projects that span multiple CDFW regions or general CEQA inquires

Habitat Conservation Planning Branch
1010 Riverside Parkway, West Sacramento, CA 95605
Mailing: P.O. Box 944209, Sacramento, CA 94244-2090