Information Requirements for Obtaining a License (PDF)(opens in new tab) Renewal Notice (PDF)(opens in new tab) Laws and Regulations (PDF)(opens in new tab) Applications License Application – New (PDF Form) License Application – Renewal (PDF Form) Credit Card Authorization Form (PDF Form) Report Forms Resident Raptor Capture, Recapture and Release Report (PDF Form) Hunting Take Report (PDF Form) Apprentice Falconer's Annual Progress Report (PDF Form) Other Applications Non-Resident Application for a Raptor Capture Permit (PDF Form) Special Raptor Capture Drawing - please apply online or at a Department License Sales office beginning April 1, 2021. For more information, please call (916) 928-5846. Fees Fees include a nonrefundable three percent (3%) application fee, not to exceed $7.50 per item. (Section 700.4, Title 14, California Code of Regulations) Valid July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022 Entitlements Fee Description Falconry Application Fee $16.48 Required for processing new and renewal applications. Falconry License $91.67 Issued to any person at least 12 years of age, in possession of raptors to take game or nongame birds or mammals. Must also possess a hunting license. Administrative Processing Fee $15.45 Required for Department staff entering reporting information into the Department's online reporting system. Examination Fee $57.75 Required at time of initial examination or to retake the examination. Inspection Fee Up to five enclosures: $305.50 Each additional enclosure: $15.45 Required for every new applicant, an applicant renewing a lapsed license, or a licensee that moves housing facilities to a new address. Nonresident Raptor Capture Permit $374.50 Issued to any nonresident who wants to take raptors in from the wild in California and is licensed to practice falconry in another state. Special Raptor Capture Drawing Application $7.73 Required at the time of application.