Contacts for Conservation and Mitigation Banking Help

The California Department of Fish and Wildlife provides guidance on activities related to the development and use of conservation and mitigation banks. See below for the CDFW banking coordinator(s) in each Region.

*Note: Those portions of Sacramento, San Joaquin and Yolo counties that are south of I-80 and west of I-5 are in Region 3; the balance of those counties are in Region 2.

1 - Northern Region
Serving Lassen, Modoc, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama and Trinity counties

Debra Hawk
601 Locust St.
Redding, CA 96001
(530) 510-3601
Debra.Hawk@wildlife.ca.gov

Serving Del Norte, Humboldt, and Mendocino counties

Jennifer Garrison
32330 North Harbor Drive
Fort Bragg, CA 95437
(707) 477-7792
Jennifer.Garrison@wildlife.ca.gov

2 - North Central Region *
Serving Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, El Dorado, Glenn, Lake, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sacramento, San Joaquin, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo and Yuba counties

Stephanie Buss
Attention: Mitigation Banking Program
North Central Region
1701 Nimbus Road
Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
(916) 406-4311
r2MitBank@wildlife.ca.gov

3 - Bay Delta Region *
Serving Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, Sacramento, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, San Francisco, San Joaquin, Solano, Sonoma, and Yolo counties

Tara Kerss
2825 Cordelia Road, Suite 100
Fairfield, CA 94534
(707) 372-2484
Tara.Kerss@wildlife.ca.gov

4 - Central Region
Serving Fresno, Kern, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Monterey, San Benito, San Luis Obispo, Stanislaus, Tulare and Tuolumne counties

Lori Bono
1234 E. Shaw Avenue
Fresno, CA 93710
(559) 243-4014 x350
Lori.Bono@wildlife.ca.gov

5 - South Coast Region
Serving Los Angeles, Orange, San Diego, Santa Barbara and Ventura counties

Lisa Gymer
3883 Ruffin Road
San Diego, CA 92123
(858) 294-8074
Lisa.Gymer@wildlife.ca.gov

6 - Inland Deserts Region
Serving Riverside (except banks for Desert tortoise), southwest San Bernardino (mountains and valley), and Imperial counties

Kimberly Freeburn
3602 Inland Empire Blvd.
Ontario, CA 91764
(909) 544-1344
Kim.Freeburn@wildlife.ca.gov

Serving Inyo, Mono, Riverside and the remainder of San Bernardino (Mojave Desert), and Desert tortoise banks in (eastern) Riverside counties.

Amy Chandos
787 North Main Street, Suite 220
Bishop, CA 93514
(760) 937-3924
Amy.Chandos@Wildlife.ca.gov

7 - Marine Region
Serving the entire California coastline from border to border

Dylan Inskeep
3637 Westwind Blvd
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
(805) 594-6172
Dylan.Inskeep@wildlife.ca.gov

Region map reference