Law Enforcement Division

The Mission of the Law Enforcement Division is to protect California natural resources and provide public safety through effective and responsive law enforcement.

CDFW Warden Shield

Law Enforcement Division
P.O. Box 944209
Sacramento CA 94244
(916) 653-4094


David Bess - Chief of Enforcement

Nathaniel Arnold - Deputy Chief of Enforcement

  • Administrative Operations
    • Alexandra Davis, Administrative Officer
      (916) 347-8562
    • Jacqueline Coleman, Administrative Support
      (916) 809-0353
    • Vacant, Administrative Liaison
    • Anna Ragsdale, Administrative Support
    • Mary Brittain, Administrative Support
    • Jill Sorge, Administrative Support
  • Administration Unit - Chris Stoots, Assistant Chief
    • Legislation/Regulation
      • Vacant, Captain
    • Academy/Training
      • Nate Stebbins, Captain
      • Chad Alexander, Academy Lieutenant
      • Jason Green, Academy Lieutenant
      • Adam Kraft, Training/Equipment Lieutenant
    • Professional Standards Unit, Investigative and Administrative Services
      • Vacant, Captain
      • Perry Schultz, Investigations Lieutenant Specialist
      • Matthew Galli, Investigations Lieutenant Specialist
      • James Reed, Investigations Lieutenant Specialist
      • Jeremy Bonesio, Investigations Lieutenant Specialist
      • Angela Brewer, Administrative Support
    • Wellness/Risk/Policy
      • Rebecca Hartman, Captain
  • Technology/Education - Michael Kirchner, Assistant Chief
    • Public Information,
      • Patrick Foy, Captain
    • Hunter Education
    • CalTip, Telecom, Equipment, RMS
      • Vacant, Captain
      • Matthew Shanley, CalTip Lieutenant Specialist
      • Michael Milotz, Telecom/Technology Lieutenant Specialist
      • Stephanie McNulty, Technology Lieutenant Specialist
  • Office of Spill Prevention and Response (OSPR), Homeland Security - Paul Hamilton, Assistant Chief
  • Marine Enforcement District (MED) - Eric Kord, Assistant Chief
  • Special Operations - Jennifer Ikemoto, Assistant Chief
    • Delta Bay Enhanced Enforcement Program (DBEEP), Special Operations Unit (SOU), K-9 Program
      • Stephen Johnson, Operations Captain
      • Erica Manes, Admin Captain
      • Byron Trunnell, DBEEP Lieutenant
      • Nathan Smith, K-9 Lieutenant
      • Vacant, Administrative Support
      • Various Undercover Officers
    • Air Services Unit
      • Gavin Woelfel, Senior Warden Pilot
      • Various pilots and aircraft are assigned throughout California
  • Cannabis Enforcement Program - Frank Imbrie, Assistant Chief
    • Various officers through California
      • Mark Imsdahl, Captain (Northern)
      • Douglas Willson, Lieutenant
      • Brian Boyd, Lieutenant
      • Anthony Marrone, Lieutenant
      • Andrew Halverson, Captain (Bakersfield, Fresno, Monterey, Santa Barbara)
      • Tyson Quintall, Lieutenant
      • Martin Willis, Lieutenant
      • Lyle Chan, Lieutenant
      • Will Grove, Lieutenant
      • Holly Spada, Captain (Southern)
      • Noel Richards, Lieutenant
      • Eric Craig, Lieutenant
      • Megan Ellis, Administrative Support

Enforcement Districts

CDFW Enforcement District MapNorthern Enforcement District North Coast Enforcement District Central Enforcement District

Northern District

Northern District Offices

Assistant Chief Christy Wurster

Violations in progress call (888) 334-2258

Enforcement Contact: Redding Office Lieutenant Cody Gamble, Rancho Cordova Office Lieutenant Mitchell Goode 

For Del Norte, Humboldt, Lassen, Modoc, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama, Trinity, Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Plumas, Sutter and Yuba counties:
601 Locust Street, Redding, CA 96001
Public Information: (530) 225-2300
Fax: (530) 225-2381
Regulation Questions-Redding (530) 225-2316
Wildlife/Depredation-Redding (530) 225-2283

For Alpine, Amador, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, Sierra, Solano and Yolo counties:
1701 Nimbus Road, Rancho Cordova, CA. 95670
Public Information (916) 358-2900
Fax (916) 358-2912
Regulation Questions-Rancho Cordova (916) 358-2900

Northern District Boundaries

Northern District Map

Central District

Central District Office

Bart Bundesen, Assistant Chief

Enforcement Contact:
Email Central Enforcement
(559) 243-4005 ex135

For Calaveras, Fresno, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Mono, San Bernardino, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, Tulare, and Tuolumne counties:
1234 E. Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710
Public Information: (559) 243-4005 X 151
Fax: (559) 243-4022

Central District Boundaries

Central District Map

Southern District

Southern District Offices

Assistant Chief George Struble

Enforcement Contact: Regulations and General Information (562) 598-1032

For Imperial, Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, Santa Barbara, San Diego, and Ventura counties:

4665 Lampson Ave, Suite C, Los Alamitos, CA 90720
Public Information (562) 598-1032
Fax (562) 493-7588

3883 Ruffin Road, San Diego, CA 92123
Public Information (858) 467-4201
Fax (858) 467-4299

Southern District Boundaries

Southern District Map

North Coast District

North Coast District Office

Assistant Chief Sheree Christensen

Enforcement Contact: Bay Delta Regional Office (707) 428-2002

Mendocino, Lake, Sonoma, Napa, Marin, Contra Costa, San Francisco, Alameda, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, San Benito, Monterey, and San Luis Obispo counties:

2825 Cordelia Rd, Suite 100, Fairfield, CA 94534
Public Information (707) 428-2002

20 Lower Ragsdale Drive Suite 100, Monterey, CA. 93940
Public Information (831) 649-2870
Fax (831) 649-2894

North Coast District Boundaries

map of North Coast division